MANUFACTURER TECHNICAL REFERENCE

Dental light specifications and model reference.

Compare the eight light-head models with published parameters, then use the individual product pages for installation, controls, purchasing and sample requirements.

Published by Foshan Colight Med-Tech Co., Ltd. Parameter review: .

Which electrical and mounting interfaces are listed?

The eight standard light heads listed below use 12–24 V AC and offer 22 mm or 26 mm connector shafts. These values describe the light head. They do not establish compatibility with every dental unit, DC supply, arm, bracket or mobile assembly.

Published light-head model comparison

The manufacturer-supplied model specification sheet is the parameter source. Values are reproduced in the same units as the product pages. The source does not specify measurement distance, color-rendering index or fixed minimum order quantity.

Eight standard dental light heads reviewed on 16 October 2026
ModelIlluminanceRated powerLight sourcesColor temperaturePower inputConnector
CL02610,000–240,000 lux78 W26 LEDs3000 K / 4000 K / 5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm
CL10520,000–60,000 lux16 W5 LEDs3000 K / 4000 K / 5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm
CL10622,000–68,000 lux18 W6 LEDs3000 K / 4000 K / 5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm
CL108A20,000–60,000 lux35 W8 LEDs3000 K / 4000 K / 5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm
CX10414,000–20,000 lux12 W4 LEDs3000 K / 4000 K / 5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm
CX10614,000–48,000 lux18 W6 LEDs3000 K / 4000 K / 5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm
CX106A14,000–26,000 lux18 W6 LEDs3000 K / 4000 K / 5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm
CX106F14,000–20,000 lux10 WNot specified5500 K12–24 V AC22 mm or 26 mm

How to interpret the specifications

Color-temperature configuration

CX104 and CX106 are single white-light configurations. Listed color temperatures are order choices, not three demonstrated switching modes. For CX106A, confirm the supplied dual-color arrangement and four-white-LED mode. The detailed product pages state the model-specific controls.

Measurement and supplied scope

Illuminance ranges and the CL026 250 mm light-spot diameter need their measurement conditions confirmed for an installation. Net weight, gross weight and carton size apply to the stated light-head configuration. Additional arms, mounts and stand components require separate dimensions and packing confirmation.

Missing values remain unspecified

The source gives no LED count or warranty duration for CX106F. Neither value is inferred from a product photograph or copied from another lamp. Certificates, market registrations and clinical outcomes are not established by the parameter sheet.

Custom products and configuration boundaries

The following 9 products do not have matching standard-model parameter rows in the light-head sheet. Review their individual configuration galleries and define dimensions, ratings, interfaces and supplied accessories on approved drawings before production.

SPECIFICATION QUESTIONS

Read the data in context.

01What electrical input do the eight listed dental light heads use?

The current manufacturer model sheet lists 12–24 V AC for CL108A, CL105, CL106, CX106A, CX106, CX104, CL026 and CX106F. It does not establish DC compatibility. Confirm the selected head and equipment supply before ordering.

02Does a listed color-temperature choice always mean switchable modes?

No. CX104 and CX106 are described as single white-light configurations. Their temperature values are choices to confirm for an order, not evidence of three switchable modes. CX106A lists dual-color capability and a selectable four-white-LED configuration; confirm the actual temperatures and switching arrangement.

03Are the lamp-head specifications also ratings for a stand or complete assembly?

No. Optical, electrical, weight and packing values in the model sheet describe the stated light-head configuration. Arms, fixed supports, mobile stands, viewers, controls, valves and trolleys need their own approved configuration and supplied scope.

04Can the maximum illuminance be compared without a measurement distance?

The sheet provides illuminance ranges but does not state the measurement distance. Request the applicable conditions before using the maximum values as comparative acceptance criteria. The CL026 spot diameter also needs its measurement conditions confirmed.

Turn a model choice into an approved RFQ.

Send the product, quantity, destination, electrical arrangement, interface drawing and required documents. MOQ, sample availability, production timing and compliance-document scope are confirmed for the specific enquiry.

Request technical confirmation ↗Buyer approval checklist ↗

Send an enquiry

Share your product, quantity and project requirements.

y4033@qq.com
Write an email ↗Fill the enquiry form →